Leeway Leadership Development Program

The fundamental structure of the Leadership Development Programs consists of three modules, through which the three essential competencies are strengthened. In the beginning, there is the question of whether one can lead oneself better: Know yourself. Focusing on one’s self in the professional role is the beginning of the course, as the other two leadership competencies build on the first one. In the second module, the focus is on the personal contact to other people. Leadership of people is possible when one takes active responsibility and looks for direct contact: Take charge. In the third module, the ability to trust others and the ability to trust the problem solving abilities of the team is strengthened: Believe in others. The shared learning experience will be intensified and extended during two follow-up days.


Module 1: Leading Yourself
Essential Competence No. 1: Know Yourself

Leaders who know how to lead themselves set priorities and can successfully implement most important projects in short periods of time. They consciously shape their role and take advantage of the leeway given to them to do their jobs. The competencies that are strengthened in this module are:

Proactively shaping one’s one role
Setting priorities and implementing them
Effectively using own resources
Making quick and substantiated decisions
Intuitively and permanently solving problems
Spontaneously finding solutions in times of crises
Living one’s values for others to follow

3 intensive days

 

Module 2: Leading People
Essential Competence No. 2: Take Charge

Leaders who are aware of their roles are constantly thinking of new ways to give their employees more direction. They use direct conversations with people in order to get to know their concerns. Competencies that are strengthened in this module:

Giving employees directions by setting goals
Effectively leading conversations
Calmly dealing with emotions
Supporting employees through targeted coaching
Giving and receiving helpful feedback
Motivating people with optimism
Giving praise and expressing criticism in a fair way

3 intensive days

 

Module 3: Leading Teams
Essential Competence No. 3: Believe in Others

Leaders who are skilled at giving directions effectively take advantage of the entire group’s dynamic. They strive to gain the group’s trust, but they don’t try to be every person’s confidant. Competencies that are strengthened in this module:

Supporting teams in their development
Dealing with conflict in a confident and calm manner
Specifically encouraging innovation within the team
Using emotions in the team for motivation
Managing project groups in a commanding and tactful way
Achieving permanent results in meetings
Retaining the ability to work after a failure

3 intensive days

 

Module 4: Follow-Up

Throughout the course of the first three modules, participants have been made extremely sensitive to their own strengths and weaknesses. They have a clearer understanding of how time and resources are wasted in their work environments. In the three modules, participants experience that it is possible to quickly and permanently solve problems by engaging in intense exchanges with their colleagues. During the follow-up days, they have another opportunity to participate in peer-to-peer coaching and case work.

2 intensive days

 

Who should attend?

Managers who want to use their own resources more effectively. All people whose job it is to convince others. That can include leaders who have direct reports in the traditional way; project managers, who do not supervise employees, or employees who coordinate other people’s activities and their collaboration. 

Benefits for the organization

Leaders concentrate their energies on success-critical projects and tasks. Their employees know what is expected from them and are able to correctly assess their own achievements.  Meetings are well prepared, focused and goal-oriented. Employees feel fulfilled in their role, as it is clear to them that their contributions are valuable.

Benefits for participants

Participants realize that they can more effectively shape their leadership role in order to achieve more with less effort. They realize that it is part of their jobs to give direction to other people. They notice that they can, on a very personal level, win over people’s hearts for a cause.

Methodology

We use methodologies that give participants the opportunity to try alternative courses of action. Every participant gets the chance to take a big step forward from his or her current personal standpoint. All exercises and tasks strive to teach participants to take responsibility for their development into their own hands. 

Scope of services

Joint course design and design of ancillary measures 
Creation of a didactic concept for each module (trainer manual)
Seminar scheduling
Selection and assignments of trainers
Trainers‘ traveling time
Course implementation
Creating of picture-illustrated course materials in PowerPoint or PDF
Trainer staff meetings
Final shared evaluation

Complementary services

Selection process for choosing participants
Preliminary discussions with each participant (face-to-face or over the telephone)
One-on-one coaching for each participan

 

Top

Leeway Leadership Development Program

Die Grundstruktur des Leadership Development Programs besteht aus drei Modulen, im Rahmen derer die drei essentiellen Kompetenzen gestärkt werden. Am Beginn steht die Frage, wie man sich selbst besser führen kann: Know yourself. Die Beschäftigung mit der eigenen Person in der beruflichen Rolle steht am Anfang des Lehrgangs, da die beiden anderen Führungskompetenzen auf der ersten aufbauen. Im zweiten Modul steht der persönliche Kontakt zu anderen Personen im Vordergrund. Führung von Menschen gelingt, wenn man aktive Verantwortung übernimmt und den direkten Kontakt sucht: Take charge. Im dritten Modul wird die Fähigkeit gestärkt, anderen zu vertrauen und an die Problemlösungsfähigkeit von Teams zu glauben: Believe in others. Das gemeinsame Lernen wird durch zwei Follow-up-Tage intensiviert und verlängert.


Modul 1: Leading Yourself
Essential Competence No. 1: Know Yourself

Führungskräfte, die sich aktiv selbst führen, setzen Prioritäten und können in kurzer Zeit die wichtigsten Projekte zum Erfolg führen. Sie gestalten ihre Rolle bewusst und nutzen die ihnen gegeben Spielräume, um ihren Auftrag zu erfüllen. Kompetenzfelder, die in diesem Modul gestärkt werden:

Eigene Rolle proaktiv gestalten
Prioritäten setzen und in die Tat umsetzen
Eigene Ressourcen effektiv einsetzen
Rasch und fundiert Entscheidungen treffen
Intuitiv Probleme dauerhaft lösen
In Krisen spontan Lösungen finden
Werte als Vorbild nachvollziehbar leben

3 Tage intensiv


Modul 2: Leading People
Essential Competence No. 2: Take Charge

Führungskräfte, die sich ihrer Rolle bewusst sind, überlegen ständig, was sie noch tun können, um ihren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern mehr Orientierung zu geben. Sie nutzen das direkte Gespräch mit den Menschen, um deren Anliegen kennen zu lernen. Kompetenzfelder, die in diesem Modul gestärkt werden:

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern mit Zielen Orientierung geben
Gespräche effektiv führen
Mit Emotionen gelassen umgehen
Menschen durch Coaching gezielt unterstützen
Hilfreiches Feedback geben und nehmen
Menschen mit Zuversicht motivieren
Anerkennung und Kritik annehmbar aussprechen

3 Tage intensiv

 

Modul 3: Leading Teams
Essential Competence No. 3: Believe in Others

Führungskräfte, die darin geübt sind, Orientierung zu geben, nutzen die Dynamik der ganzen Gruppe. Sie versuchen, das Vertrauen der Gruppe zu erwerben, versuchen aber nicht, Vertrauter aller Menschen zu werden. Kompetenzfelder, die in diesem Modul gestärkt werden:

Teams in ihrer Entwicklung begleiten
Sicher und gelassen mit Konflikten umgehen
Innovation im Team gezielt fördern
Emotionen im Team für Motivation nutzen
Projektgruppen souverän und feinfühlig steuern
In Besprechungen dauerhafte Ergebnisse erzielen
Im Scheitern arbeitsfähig bleiben

3 Tage intensiv

 

Modul 4: Follow-Up

Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer wurden durch die drei Module sehr stark für ihre eigenen Stärken und Schwächen sensibilisiert. Sie nehmen in ihrem Umfeld deutlicher wahr, wie ineffektiv Zeit und Ressourcen verwendet werden. Sie machen in den Modulen die Erfahrung, dass ihnen der intensive Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen dabei hilft, Probleme rasch und dauerhaft zu lösen. An diesen Follow-up-Tagen haben sie nach einigen Monaten noch einmal die Gelegenheit zu kollegialem Coaching und Fallarbeit.

2 Tage intensiv

Zielgruppe

Führungskräfte, die ihre eigenen Ressourcen deutlich effektiver einsetzen möchten. Alle Personen, deren Aufgabe es ist, andere Menschen für die eigene Sache zu gewinnen. Das können Führungskräfte sein, denen im klassischen Sinn Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zugeordnet sind; Projektleiter, die keine Personalverantwortung haben oder Mitarbeiterinnen bzw. Mitarbeiter, die andere Menschen und deren Zusammenarbeit koordinieren.

Nutzen für die Organisation

Führungskräfte konzentrieren ihre Kräfte auf erfolgskritische Projekte und Aufgaben. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter wissen, was von ihnen erwartet wird und können ihre eigene Leistung richtig einschätzen. Besprechungen werden vorbereitet und verlaufen fokussiert und zielorientiert. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter finden Erfüllung in ihrer Aufgabe, da ihnen klar ist, dass sie mit ihrem Einsatz einen sinnvollen Beitrag leisten.

Nutzen für die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer

Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer erkennen, wie sie ihre Rolle als Führungskraft wirkungsvoller ausgestalten können, um mit weniger Aufwand mehr zu erreichen. Sie erkennen, dass es zu ihren Aufgaben gehört, anderen Menschen Orientierung zu geben. Sie merken, wie sie ganz persönlich die Herzen anderer Menschen für eine Sache gewinnen können.

Methoden

Es werden Methoden verwendet, die den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit bieten, neue Handlungsmöglichkeiten sofort zu erproben. Jede Teilnehmerin bzw. jeder Teilnehmer hat die Chance, vom derzeitigen persönlichen Stand einen großen Schritt vorwärts zu machen. Alle Übungen und Aufgaben haben das Ziel, dass die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer Verantwortung übernehmen und die weitere eigene Entwicklung selbst in die Hand nehmen.

Leistungsumfang

Gemeinsame Konzeption des Lehrgangs und der begleitenden Maßnahmen
Erstellung eines didaktischen Konzepts für jedes Modul (Trainermanual)
Planung der Termine
Auswahl und Einteilung der Trainer
Reisezeit der Trainer
Durchführung des Lehrgangs
Erstellung eines Fotoprotokolls als PowerPoint-Datei oder Pdf
Besprechungen im im Kreise der Trainerf
Abschließende gemeinsame Evaluation

Ergänzende Angebote

Assessment zur Auswahl der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer
Vorgespräche mit jeder Teilnehmerin bzw. jedem Teilnehmer ( telefonisch oder unter vier Augen)
Einzelcoachings für jede Teilnehmerin bzw. jeden Telnehmer

Kosten

Die Kosten je TeilnehmerIn hängen von der Teilnehmerzahl und dem vereinbarten Leistungsumfang ab. Wir verrechnen pauschal nach Tagsätzen pro Beratertag. Ein Tag Training in einer Organisation kostet umgerechnet auf Teilnehmer zwischen € 150,- und € 275,-.

 

nach oben